Quick & Easy Nails

Mani and Pedi time is essential to every female (and male) monthly. Everyone has their preference when it comes to getting their nails done. Some love tips, others acrylics, and now gel manicures. I’ve tried all of them and when gel came out I was first online to try it. Little did the guy tell me that once I took off the gel my nails would be brittle and lifeless. So I used Sally Hansen’s diamond dust to he my nails back to shape.
For me personally I recommend everyone go to the salon at least 2 times a month. But since when I go I only get basic mani n pedi the color starts to chip in 3 days. Also I like to change up my colors so I always paint them as soon as they chip.
I hate waiting for polish to dry so I always use speed dry!
I swear by speed dry and here are tips to make it look good. For the first coat cover the nail but go thin. Do all the fingers and leave thumbs for last. Let it sit for a min or 2. Then put your clear coat. Let sit for 2 more mins and a little trick I learned place your hands in running cold water. Gardens the enamel. So they become shinny!

20130613-205337.jpg
(These Insta-Dry polishes retail for about. 3.99-5.99 depending on the store)

THENNN!! We have the the nail design sheet kits. Sally Hansen has some which you can pick up at any Pharmacy. And now Avon has some too which have some really cute designs and the retail on the average of $10! And last for 2 weeks SUPER CUTE!!!

20130613-205803.jpg

*disclaimer any shinny and glittery ones are hard to take off!! Haha just a forewarning!!!*

Leave a comment